Carousel imageCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel image
Cox ES Logo

UPCOMING DATES

  • Monday, January 17- No School for students and staff Martin Luther King Day

  • Wednesday, January 26 - Early Release Day 1:25 PM

  • Wednesday, January 26 - Run Club 2nd & 3rd Grade 1:25-2:15 PM


CAMPUS INFORMATION

PRINCIPAL

Charlie Rodriguez

Principal Rodriguez

Email: charlie.rodriguez@leanderisd.org

Phone: 512-570-6000

Mission Statement

Together We Rise! Working TOGETHER to ensure confident, independent, lifelong learners.

UPCOMING EVENTS

NEED TO KNOW

Science Fair

Are you curious about the world around you? Do you like to experiment? If the answer is yes, then you need to participate in the Cox Elementary Virtual Science Fair. Science fair projects will be submitted virtually and shared for the school to view. Any student in grades Kindergarten through fifth can participate in the Cox Elementary Virtual Science Fair. Only third through fifth grade participants will be eligible to move on to the Austin Regional Science Fair.


Here is a link to more information and the registration form. You can find the rules for participation by visiting the Cox QUEST website. All registration forms are due by Friday, December 3, 2021 and all virtual science fair submissions are due on Friday, January 14, 2022. If you have any questions, please reach out to Mrs. Dickson at amanda.dickson@leanderisd.org. We’re looking forward to seeing your wonderful projects

COVID-19 Information

The current District COVID status: YELLOW. Please click on the buttons below for more information and specific protocols


Please join Cox PTA.

Your membership helps support our school and teachers.

No volunteering is required, but your membership dues are critical for the PTA to support your teacher and child in the classroom.

FOOD BACKPACK PROGRAM:

The Backpack Program provides weekend meals and snacks for students that are in need. Food and nutrition are closely linked with the ability to learn, and we want to make sure students are ready to learn when they arrive at school every Monday. For this reason, the Backpack Program was created. There is no cost for the participant's family for the food. If interested, don't hesitate to contact our school counselor, Phyllis Chessher, for further information on the Backpack Program.


Who Do I Contact?


General Questions & School Processes

Theresa Briseno, Receptionist at

512-570-6000

Theresa.Briseno@Leanderisd.org


Enrollment/Registration Questions

Sally Borrego, Registrar at

512-570-6015

Sally.Borrego@Leanderisd.org


Specific Questions about your Student/Concerns

Reagan Habermacher, Assistant Principal at

512-570-6000

Reagan.Habermacher@Leanderisd.org


Counseling Questions

Phyllis Chessher, Counselor at

512-570-6013

Phyllis.Chessher@Leanderisd.org


Curriculum Questions

Heather Cassity, Instructional Coach at

512-570-6053

Heather.Cassity@Leanderisd.org


Medical Questions

Susan Doyle at

512-570-6014

Susan.Doyle@Leanderisd.org


Cafeteria Manager/C.N.S.

Julie Martinez at

512-570-6018

Julie.Martinez@Leanderisd.org


Meeting with the Principal

Vickie Clark, Principal's Secretary at

512-570-6011

Vickie.Clark@Leanderisd.org


Principal's Contact Information:

Charlie.Rodriguez@Leanderisd.org

Contact Vickie Clark to schedule a phone conference or meeting.


Just say yes to joining PTA!

WHAT'S GOING ON

Campus NEWS & ANNOUNCEMENTS



District NEWS & ANNOUNCEMENTS