Carousel imageCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel image
Cox ES Logo

Reminders:

Senior Walk - Wednesday, May 25, 2022 - 2:05 pm - 2:50 pm

Kinder Ceremony - Wednesday, May 25th at 8:00 am

5th Grade Ceremony - Thursday, May 26th at 8:00 am

Last Day of School - Thursday, May 26th - Early Release ELE and PreK3- 10:15 AM and everyone else 11:40 AM.



If you would still like to purchase a 2021-2022 yearbook for $25.00, please print out the yearbook form and return to the office. We will only accept cash or checks. If you write a check, please include your driver's license and phone number on the check.


Yearbooks will be $25.00 and will be delivered to students on Thurs., May 19th. After May 19th yearbooks will be $30.00, cash or check only.


3rd-5th Grade STAAR Information

3rd-5th grade families, please click the link for LISD's quick tips for State Assessment results.

CAMPUS INFORMATION

PRINCIPAL

Charlie Rodriguez

Principal Rodriguez

Email: charlie.rodriguez@leanderisd.org

Phone: 512-570-6000

Mission Statement

Together We Rise! Working TOGETHER to ensure confident, independent, lifelong learners.

UPCOMING EVENTS

NEED TO KNOW

FOOD BACKPACK PROGRAM:

The Backpack Program provides weekend meals and snacks for students that are in need. Food and nutrition are closely linked with the ability to learn, and we want to make sure students are ready to learn when they arrive at school every Monday. For this reason, the Backpack Program was created. There is no cost for the participant's family for the food. If interested, don't hesitate to contact our school counselor, Phyllis Chessher, for further information on the Backpack Program.

Please join Cox PTA.

Your membership helps support our school and teachers.

No volunteering is required, but your membership dues are critical for the PTA to support your teacher and child in the classroom.

COVID-19 Information

The current District COVID status: YELLOW. Please click on the buttons below for more information and specific protocols

WHO DO I CONTACT?


General Questions & School Processes

Theresa Briseno, Receptionist at

512-570-6000

Theresa.Briseno@Leanderisd.org


Enrollment/Registration Questions

Sally Borrego, Registrar at

512-570-6015

Sally.Borrego@Leanderisd.org


Specific Questions about your Student/Concerns

Reagan Habermacher, Assistant Principal at

512-570-6000

Reagan.Habermacher@Leanderisd.org


Counseling Questions

Phyllis Chessher, Counselor at

512-570-6013

Phyllis.Chessher@Leanderisd.org


Curriculum Questions

Heather Cassity, Instructional Coach at

512-570-6053

Heather.Cassity@Leanderisd.org


Medical Questions

Susan Doyle at

512-570-6014

Susan.Doyle@Leanderisd.org


Cafeteria Manager/C.N.S.

Julie Martinez at

512-570-6018

Julie.Martinez@Leanderisd.org


Meeting with the Principal

Vickie Clark, Principal's Secretary at

512-570-6011

Vickie.Clark@Leanderisd.org


Principal's Contact Information:

Charlie.Rodriguez@Leanderisd.org

Contact Vickie Clark to schedule a phone conference or meeting.


WHAT'S GOING ON

Campus NEWS & ANNOUNCEMENTS



District NEWS & ANNOUNCEMENTS