Carousel imageCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel image
Cox ES Logo

Summer Hours

Monday - Thursday

7:00 am - 4:00 pm

Closed for lunch 11:30-12:30 pm

Our campus is closed June 10th – July 18th.

**For additional district information, please visit

www. Leanderisd.org or call 512-570-0000


3rd-5th Grade STAAR Information

3rd-5th grade families, please click the link for LISD's quick tips for State Assessment results.

CAMPUS INFORMATION

PRINCIPAL

Charlie Rodriguez

Principal Rodriguez

Email: charlie.rodriguez@leanderisd.org

Phone: 512-570-6000

Mission Statement

Together We Rise! Working TOGETHER to ensure confident, independent, lifelong learners.

UPCOMING EVENTS

NEED TO KNOW

2022-2023

Back to School Dates

August 2 at 5:30 pm-7:30 pm: Kinder Camp Emails will be sent to parents/guardians to sign up

August 3 at 9:00 am-11:00 am: Kinder Camp Emails will be sent to parents/guardians to sign up

August 10 at 6:30 pm-7:30 pm: New Family Orientation - New families will have the opportunity meet the Principal and have questions answered.

August 15 at 5:00 pm and 5:45 pm: Open House Kinder - 5th - All families will have the opportunity to tour the campus, meet the teacher and drop off school supplies.

PK - Time TBD

SPED - Time TBD

August 17: First Day of School!


FOOD BACKPACK PROGRAM:


The Backpack Program provides weekend meals and snacks for students that are in need. Food and nutrition are closely linked with the ability to learn, and we want to make sure students are ready to learn when they arrive at school every Monday. For this reason, the Backpack Program was created. There is no cost for the participant's family for the food. If interested, don't hesitate to contact our school counselor, Phyllis Chessher, for further information on the Backpack Program.

Please join Cox PTA.

Your membership helps support our school and teachers.

No volunteering is required, but your membership dues are critical for the PTA to support your teacher and child in the classroom.

QUICK LINKS

WHO DO I CONTACT?


General Questions & School Processes

Theresa Briseno, Receptionist at

512-570-6000

Theresa.Briseno@Leanderisd.org


Enrollment/Registration Questions

Sally Borrego, Registrar at

512-570-6015

Sally.Borrego@Leanderisd.org


Specific Questions about your Student/Concerns

Reagan Habermacher, Assistant Principal at

512-570-6000

Reagan.Habermacher@Leanderisd.org


Counseling Questions

Phyllis Chessher, Counselor at

512-570-6013

Phyllis.Chessher@Leanderisd.org


Curriculum Questions



Medical Questions

Susan Doyle at

512-570-6014

Susan.Doyle@Leanderisd.org


Cafeteria Manager/C.N.S.

Julie Martinez at

512-570-6018

Julie.Martinez@Leanderisd.org


Meeting with the Principal

Vickie Clark, Principal's Secretary at

512-570-6011

Vickie.Clark@Leanderisd.org


Principal's Contact Information:

Charlie.Rodriguez@Leanderisd.org

Contact Vickie Clark to schedule a phone conference or meeting.


WHAT'S GOING ON

Campus NEWS & ANNOUNCEMENTS



District NEWS & ANNOUNCEMENTS